Board Members



Carmen Carr

Vice President

Elizabeth Gifford, Ph. D.


Tom Conk


Timea Griset


Karen Barchas
Michelle Baxter
Linda Brinkley, Ph. D
Jackie English Byrne
James Conley
Paul Eykamp, Ph. D.
Coralin Glerum
Tara House
Reini Jensen
Barbara Kay
Robert Leri, Ed. D.
Ted McDowell
Diane Miller
Lindsay Romack
Gordon Shaw
Deirdre Toner
Craig Werner

Leadership Staff

Executive Director

Paul Bancroft

Paul started working with the Prevention Program at Tahoe SAFE Alliance in 2008, became the Client Services and Prevention Director in 2011, and became the Executive Director of Tahoe SAFE Alliance in 2016. Paul Bancroft was born in Truckee, California and grew up in North Lake Tahoe. He earned his bachelor’s degree in Modern Languages and Literature with an emphasis in Spanish and Education from Montana State. He also holds a master’s degree in Latin American and Iberian Studies with an emphasis on Adult Literacy from UC Santa Barbara. Paul has extensive experience in working with minority and immigrant populations in related fields. Paul is a former member of the Nevada Council for the Prevention of Domestic Violence which is led by the Attorney General of Nevada, and a former board member of the California Partnership to End Domestic Violence. Paul participated in the 3rd cohort of the Strongfield Leadership Development Program and is currently participating in the Network Weaver Learning Lab. He is a board member of the Chantal Paydar Foundation, an international non-profit focusing on conflict resolution throughout the world. Outside of Tahoe SAFE Alliance, Paul has worked with community organizers focusing on Immigrants’ Rights and equal access to education. In 2012, Paul was the first recipient of the Truckee-Tahoe Peace Award. Paul currently serves as a Trustee on the Board for Sierra College.

Deputy Executive Director

Teresa Crimmens

Teresa began her career at the non-profit Bronx River Alliance as Environmental Coordinator and then Ecology Program Director. In the Lake Tahoe region, Teresa served as Operations Director for the Tahoe Rim Trail Association, Project Coordinator for the Tahoe Resource Conservation District, and, most recently, as Executive Director for the Family Resource Center of Truckee. Teresa holds a Master of Public Administration in Earth Systems Science, Policy, and Management and a Bachelor of Science in Biology and Environmental Science.

Get Involved

Help us build a stronger community by supporting our services in the following ways:

Donate Funds »
Volunteer »
Donate Food »